80sforever Profile Information

I want someone who's there for me
Age 50 From Manassas, Virginia - - Online Now
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Can Speak  
English
I Would Describe Myself As  
I've been called the complete package and the best girlfriend ever, but have yet to meet my other half/perfect match/soul mate. I'm too old-fashioned for the forward-thinking and too forward-thinking for old-fashioned gentlemen, but hoping to meet a man who's the best of both.

I'm looking for someone who's there for me like I'm there for him. To me, sharing interests and time are indispensable in a relationship. We won't get along if you don't like hardcore punk music; I listen to it more than anything.

Driving is my least favorite daily activity. I prefer dating local to where I live, but there aren't many unmarried punks in the DC metro area. I'm willing to relocate somewhere with better weather.
Sign  
Aries

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
A Few Extra Pounds
My Height Is  
5' 3 (1.6 m)
My Eyes Are  
Hazel
My Ethnicity Is  
Caucasian
My Marital Situation Is  
Single
I Have Kids  
No
I Want Kids  
No
My Best Feature Is  
Eyes
My Hair Is  
Brown
I Have One Or More Of These  
Cat
Willing To Relocate  
Yes

More About You

What genre of music do you enjoy most?  
Other
What is your favorite band?  
Various hardcore punk
Who is your favorite writer?  
Edgar Rice Burroughs
What is the best site about Goth culture?  
DC Midnight (now closed)

Status

My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
Full-time
My Speciality Is  
Medical / Health
I Live  
With Pet(s)
At Home  
It Gets A Bit Crazy Sometimes
I'm A Smoker  
No
I Drink  
Yes - Socially

Personality

Back In High School, I Was A  
Brain
My Social Behavior Is  
Observant, Friendly
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Reading, Arts & Crafts, Music, Movies, Games, Travel, Cooking, Camping
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Meeting at a local cultural/natural history site of mutual interest. I'll pack a picnic lunch:)
I've Always Wanted To Try  
Writing a novel.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly, Cool, Obscure

Views

My Religion Is  
Atheist
My Political Views Are  
I Don't Like Politics
My Goal In Life Is  
To live happily ever after.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Obscure, Raunchy

Taste

On Tv, I Always Watch  
I Wish I Had A Tv
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Outlander, all but the latest incarnation of Star Trek, That 70s Show
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Action, Science Fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
My Top 3 Movies Are  
The Breakfast Club, The Crow, The Princess Bride, Repo Man
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rock, Industrial, Reggae, Punk
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
The Cars (don't judge), Fugazi, Offspring (attended shows by all three)
When I Read, I Always Read  
Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science Fiction
My Top 3 Books Are  
The Efficiency Expert, Son of Tarzan, Uncle Whiskers
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Being outdoors in fair weather, going places and doing things with someone who appreciates the places and things I do.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Wit, Oddities, Sensitivity, Empathy, Great Skills, Humor, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Do You Look For?  
Mutual interests top my list. I believe in balance/equality/fairness in a relationship. I'm willing and able to communicate and reciprocate, so I'm looking for the same in a partner. I don't want to be treated like a child or a trophy, so I'm not interested in anyone older than me.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Committed
Close